The last minute Holiday Gift Guide

It’s almost the middle of December, people. And though some of us may be finished our holiday shopping, others of us may not be that on top of things. Enter this last minute holiday gift guide.

I love gift giving. I have an entire secret Pinterest board dedicated to gifts for others so when my brother, mother or best friend mentions something they’ve been coveting, I have a safe place to stash the idea for later. This year, I’m doing beauty-related gifts for many friends, so I wanted to share a few of my fave prezzies. Check them out below (for all budgets, for all kinds of beauty gals).

For the clean beauty skeptic: Since swapping clean products into my whole beauty caboodle, I’ve tried to convert as many friends as possible to the clean beauty movement. Some are more hesitant than others, and the ones who I have the hardest time convincing are the ones most concerned about cost. So I point them to a multi-tasker that usually woos them to trying more clean products. For example, our lemon and rose-hip shampoo. It can be used as a hair-smoother, a cuticle oil, a face and body moisturizer and best of all, it has a friendly price point if they want to repurchase for themselves.

For the skincare lover: The Aurora Kit gift set. A dabble of everything and you’ve got a great combo for a girlfriend.

10293789_10152561207948054_9001033816781943829_o

If you’re on a budget: Do a little DIY for the holidays. Get some cute plastic bottles and fill them with a DIY dry shampoo. The thought goes a long way (and if your friends are like mine, they’ll be thrilled you took time to make them something, not just swipe your credit card.)

For the boy: The Multi-purpose lotion, which can be used before or after shaving. No fragrance and it helps reduce redness and irritation. Or check out our body soaps… the Wild Ridge Soap Bar in particular. Calling all metro men, this exfoliating bar works well on the face and body as a daily soap bar. The fine lathering soap is effective in the removal of dry skin and preventing ingrown hairs (folliculitis) especially on the neck area and is a great product for acne control. Also especially effective post workout. I even got my brother and dad to switch from Dove when they smelled these babies.

Indigena130324_001 (3)

And that’s it! You will find something for everyone at Indigena. Need help with some ideas? Drop by and we can put you in the right direction! We have a little something for everyone.

We’d love to know: Do you have your Christmas shopping finished or are you a last minute shopper like me?

XO Kimberley

One thought on “The last minute Holiday Gift Guide

Leave a comment